The Family Reunion — Alternate Life #3

From: The Monty Family
Date: Friday 24 July 2009 8:35 am
To: John McGill
Subject: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hi John & Charlotte

When: August 8-9 2009
Where: Grandpa Genes (of course it is at the lake house!!!!)

Please join us for the almost annual & generally planned out family reunion, bring your tents and campers. There will be electrical hookups this year.
Lindsey will coordinate the food, look for a email from her soon.

PLEASE R.S.V.P to me and let me know how many to expect.

It will be a blast, hope to see you all there!

June ☺

________________________________________

From: Jim McGill
Date: Wednesday 29 July 2009 1:14 pm
To: The Monty Family
Subject: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hello June

Sorry it has taken so long to respond.
Unfortunately it has proven very difficult to get everyone into the same room for counting. But at last I figured out a plan to complete your assigned task and I have a number.
It is 18

Thank You

Jim McGill
________________________________________

From: The Monty Family
Date: Thursday 30 July 2009 10:01 am
To: John McGill
Subject: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hi John
18 is the number of what?
People who you are RSVP’ing?

Let me know

June ☺

PS Hey do you know how to get ahold of Pete?

_______________________________________

From: Jim McGill
Date: Thursday 30 July 2009 5:56 pm
To: The Monty Family
Subject: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hello June

Nope it is 19, apparently 1 was hiding, damn it.
But don’t worry it has been amended and he will never ever hide again!

Who is Pete? Must I add him into my count or is he on someone else’s tally?

Thank You

Jim McGill

________________________________________

From: The Monty Family
Date: Friday 31 July 2009 11:35 am
To: John McGill
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hi John
Pete, as in your brother Pete, I have a Verizon.net address that keeps returning to me and apparently since he moved I do not have his phone number anymore.

John why was “one” hiding and why “19”? Or are you serious you are bringing 19 people?

June ☺
________________________________________

From: Jim McGill
Date: Friday 31 July 2009 11:36 am
To: The Monty Family
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hello June

My brother’s name is David, so Pete whomever that is, will definitely go on your tally sheet, I will refuse to claim him.

19 yes, well 20 actually if I have to count myself?
Or did you already do that? I never know how these RSVP counts go, sometimes ME + Guest(s) and sometimes TOTAL ( _ ) Guests which already assumes that I will be coming or I would not be bringing anyone with me. Otherwise the invitation would just go to the guests and thus I would not be invited at all.
I find these email pop quizzes so confusing, which is why I avoid polls & surveys. God I hate lying awake at night wondering if I gave the right answer to all you email RSVP, Survey & Poll People!

Maybe this will help.
Me + Wife + Her 4 children + Her Mother + Her 3 Sisters + Their 3 Husbands + Their 7 combined Children = 20

Thank You

Jim McGill
_______________________________________

From: The Monty Family
Date: Friday 31 July 2009 12:28 pm
To: John McGill
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

John
20? What are you talking about?
You and Charlotte only have 2 children.

June ☺

______________________________________

From: Jim McGill
Date: Saturday 1 Aug 2009 7:56 am
To: The Monty Family
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

Hello June

My new wife’s name is Rose, she has 4 children and is Filipino thus the large family that I must take every where.

Thank You

Jim McGill
_______________________________________

From: The Monty Family
Date: Monday 3 July 2009 10:34 am
To: John McGill
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: RE: We Have DATES!!!!!!

John
Sorry for the confusion. I did not know that you and Charlotte were having problems and we surely did not know that you had remarried.
I look forward to meeting your new wife Rose and her family this weekend.

June ☺
PS Still no idea how to get ahold of Pete.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “The Family Reunion — Alternate Life #3”

  1. Daley Hake Says:

    This made my day. amazing

Leave a Reply

